Side Menu Ends, main content for this page begins
Back to Side Menu (includes search)

Chamber Hosts Annual Dinner of Excellence to Honor Educators

Posted on: April 26, 2018
Educators of the YEAR

The Milford-Miami Township Chamber of Commerce hosted its annual “Celebration of Excellence” dinner to area educators on Wednesday, April 25, at the Oasis Conference Center. 

During the program, the Chamber honored Milford High School scholarship recipients, business partners of the year, retirees, and teachers and classified staff members of the year. Educators from Milford Preschool through Milford High School were honored as well as Great Oaks and local private schools.

Special thanks to our business partners of the year! SonRise Church was recognized for providing the Backpack Ministry to our elementary schools. Milford Junior High School recognized the Clermont County Library for supporting its parent and community engagement series. Milford Preschool recognized the Milford Miami Township Library for volunteering their time to read to our preschoolers. Mulberry recognized Burger King for sponsoring its student of the month luncheons.

Several Milford High School seniors were awarded scholarships from the Milford Schools Foundation ranging from $3,000 to $5,000 monetary awards. They are Brian Wang, Josh Pinchek, Caitlyn Singerman, Sean Vonderharr, Connor Hart, and Elisabeth Miller.  Milford Miami Township Chamber also awarded scholarships to Josh Pinchek, Connor Hart, Shala Pachta, Allison Abas, and Emily Perrin.

Thank you to these wonderful staff members, students, and business partners who make our district soar!

Click on the names of the educators and classified staff to read more. Scroll down to see photos from the celebration.

2018 Educators of the Year

Ellen Oppenheim - Boyd E. Smith Elementary

Erika Rausch - Charles L. Seipelt Elementary

Ann Austin Grady - McCormick Elementary

Julia Williamson - Meadowview Elementary

Brian Brown - Milford High School

Lauren Cooper - Milford Junior High School

Julia Thompson - Milford Preschool

Blaire Schlosser - Mulberry Elementary

Jennifer Sauer - Pattison Elementary 


Classified Staff of the Year 2018

Deb Shinkle - Educational Aide - Boyd E. Smith Elementary

Karin Kruse - Instructional Aide - Charles L. Seipelt Elementary

Carol Gulick - School Nurse - McCormick Elementary

Tammy Kreyenhagen - Instructional Aide - Meadowview Elementary

Helen Thatch - Success Academy

Loretta Brown - Custodian - Milford Junior High School

Deirdre Morris - Paraprofessional - Milford Preschool

Jenn Huxell - School Nurse - Mulberry Elementary

Cindy Miller - Manager of Nutrition Services - Pattison Elementary



Sadie Grindstaff - Milford Board of Education - 30 years

Barbara Pettit - McCormick Elementary - 24 years

Kathy Wills - McCormick Elementary - 32 years

Charles Gates - Meadowview Elementary - 25 years

Jane Mathys - Meadowview Elementary - 19 years

Joann Skidmore - Meadowview Elementary - 20 years

Betty Christie - Milford High School - 18 years

Christal Davis - Milford High School - 33 years

Linda Sharp - Milford Preschool - 13 years

Melody Good - Pattison Elementary - 20 years